Well hello Chaing Mai Thailand

the end of July 2014. My birthday. I am headed to Chang Mai Thailand.

Arriving here I was so excited!!! Thailand is so BEAUTIFUL!!! I didn’t leave Chaig Mai honestly.

In Thailand I feel like I did so much but not even 20% of what I wanted to do.

I stayed at 3 sis bed and breakfast right off the night market street in the gates of Chaing Mai city. I HIGHLY recommend this place first of all. They were beyond clean and extemely helpful (the first night I arrived and it was pouring down rain- they let me use their umbrella to walk the night market.

IMG_0556.JPG

Thaliand night market was AMAZING. Everything I could find on 4 streets. I spent so much money and i got more than than I expected.

i got to see some really awesome temples when I was there… The inner city of the wall has temples around every corner. I also went to visit Jolie Femme silk factory along with my first Tuk Tuk ride *note about tuk-tuks is to bargain with the and make sure.ypu settle on a price before you get in!!*. (I wish I could have afforded a whole sheet set but I could only get a pillow case)

I also got to see the 3 Kings Monument and some local museums, the long neck village (and those women rock for being able to wear the rings on their neck like that) and last but not least Wat Rong Khun temple (the white temple)

IMG_0551.JPG

IMG_0554.JPG

IMG_0553.JPG

Leave a Reply

