I do this thing

So I have this thing.. When I’m moving or when something big is happening in the future, but especially moving– I count down my days. It seems normal and harmless enough but when I do this I seem to lose track of the present. I realized this today taking to a coworker. I have a little over a month left in Korea. Plenty of time to do things. And it hit me that when I count down I tend to focus on being in the new place and losing time and opportunities in the present.

Leave a Reply

