Comfort in a strange place but it’s home to me.

I think I have finally found the place I belong. At least for a while which is really comforting to me. I have always struggled with finding a place I fit in and where I feel accepted and I feel like I belong. Taiwan is that place. Specifically Taichung. I don’t want to jinx anything which I am scared about because things are going so great. I have a school I really really enjoy with a fantastic co-teacher. My girlfriend is amazing. I love my city and my small little apartment. I love my little scooter that scoots me around. I am happy. I like this me- I haven’t seen this me in a very long time. I only wish I had more money. (ain’t that the truth for everything tho?!?)

I never thought in my life I would be teaching 3 year olds and love it. My how things have changed. (I still want to go work for a WGS/pro rights for women/ lgbt/ect setting..) but right now I feel like this is where I am suppose to be. 

I hate how I had to move across the globe to feel this way- I wish I could have found this back where I am from, but everyone has a different path in life and this is mine. It is paved with an abidance of colors and forks with dead ends. I have had to backtrack and dig brand new roads for myself. I couldn’t ask for anything more in my life right now. 

My hope for you is if you are feeling like you don’t know where you belong and your place in the world is to take a leap and go somewhere. 

One thought on “Comfort in a strange place but it’s home to me.”

  1. Travel your own road and build your own bridges but most of all enjoy the journey. Each crossroad we cross and each relationship we make shapes you into the person you are, it is constant metamorphosis. That is the beauty of life .

    Like

Leave a Reply

